SMYHS #1

If you’ve ever picked up one of those glossy magazines that you see while waiting in line at the grocery store, you may have come across a popular feature called “What’s In Your Bag?” Though the title is pretty self-explanatory, just to clarify, “What’s In Your Bag” shows off all the different contents that a person carries in their purse/bag/murse/fannypack.

In the 90’s, my “What’s in Your Bag” feature would have looked a little something like this:

But during finals week, the inside of my bag looked more like this:

snacks on snacks

But I digress. You might now be thinking, “Is this really a tech blog?” Yes, fellow readers, this is still a tech blog. The reason I bring up the topic about purse contents is to segue into a new Techvolo segment which I  like to call “SMYHS” or “Show Me Your Home Screen.”

I believe that, more than the inside of a purse/murse, home screens really say a lot about a person, or at least their likes and dislikes. A home screen tends to highlight someone’s personality, design chops, Justin Bieber obsession, etc. So with that, I’ll kick off SMYHS with my current home screen:

As soon as I saw this background on Ultralinx, I knew I had to get it. It’s sleek, simple and the bokeh in the background adds a nice calming touch. I’m still debating whether I should get rid of the clock at the top right corner… what do you think?

If you would like to download this wallpaper, click here.

Do you have an extraordinary home screen? Did you personally design your background? Is your home screen completely dominated by shortcuts, files and icons? No matter what your home screen looks like, please send all home screen screen shots to sclayton11@gmail.com! Please include a brief description, if you can.

That’s all for now! Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

